View from the Loft Studio

When I look out the north window of the Loft Studio, I can see the future (and last) development of Carolina Preserve.  This week the workers completed the blacktopping as it extends and encircles the remaining 55 – 60 house lots.  As you can see, we were lucky enough to get one of the last corner lots in the development.  When these 55 – 60 homes are built and occupied, Carolina Preserve will be complete and only resale homes will be available.  Until the building begins, I view this blacktopped street as my personal exercise track – great for bicycling, skate boarding, walking or running.  Later today, I will be out there on my bike getting in a good ride around the track several times.

Image

© 2010  All images and text are copyright of Mary A. Ritter (aka ‘M Unique) and may not be reproduced without express permission.

About muniqueblog

Wife, mother, retired educator, emerging artist. Mary has lived in 10 states and enjoyed them all ~ Minnesota, Wisconsin, Texas, Illinois, Kansas, Hawaii, California, Utah, Minnesota (return), North Carolina with long term visits to Colorado and Arizona. She likes to travel and create mixed media, quilted and fiber art. She has exhibited at the Page-Walker Art Gallery and History Center in Cary, NC; Durham-Orange Quilt Show; Minnesota Quilt Show; the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival and the Quilt Fest of New Jersey.
This entry was posted in Copyright© 2009 All images and text in all categories are copyright of Mary A. Ritter (aka M'Unique) and may not be reproduced without express permission., Fiber Arts, New House Log and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to View from the Loft Studio

  1. Feel the love… I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger award.

    Like

    • muniqueblog says:

      Wow! I’ll have to read up on what that is all about! I read your newest blog so I have some idea. It sounds exciting. That means that tomorrow, I will have to finally get my blog updated with the new studio pictures. I seem to have so little time to get upstairs and work, but the Moses Cone piece should get completely finished tomorrow, and then I can play at will. Thanks for the honor!!!

      Thanks again for the honor! I’ll follow up on it in the next day or so. I have swimming followed by a meet and greet tomorrow, so maybe tomorrow evening.

      TGIF!
      mom

      Like

Leave a Reply

